Hold on to your leaves when they wither #poetry

image

Hold on to your leaves when they wither

As I cycled past this tree I noticed it had kept its leaves. I thought it very unusual but then actually very sensible, giving itself a head start on others.

The words that follow then came into my head and I rode the few feet back to take a photograph.

Hold on to your leaves when they wither,
There will always be a spring after a winter.

Comforting words of hope when things have always been beyond your control.

Posted by @barefootsteveuk

Leave a Reply

