Wow! Organic Cauliflower and Roast Butternut Squash Curry #vegan

image

Wow! Organic Cauliflower and Roast Butternut Squash Curry

I was so ready for this Cauliflower and Roast Butternut Squash Curry! Again, cooked up in the usual way and done in 30 mins. That’s organic, wholefood, plant based, convenience for you! Ultra tasty, ultra nutritious. Eating it, all I kept saying was wow!

Simply:
Grab some ingredients that you think go together. I used (in this order) a small butternut squash, a red onion, kale, half a cauliflower, chopped tomatoes, a couple of small diced Oasis beetroot and walnut tofu burgers, some cashews and a tsp of curry powder – which I always forget to mention! 🙂

That makes a pan full, saves energy and makes 3 portions. I do enough rice for 2 portions as I’m cooking tonight and tomorrow’s meals just for myself. I may add some misu tomorrow for a different flavour.

Put your wholegrain brown rice on for 25 mins.

Preheat oven to 190 deg C. Take skin off butternut squash, chop into pieces chunky but not too chunky else they won’t cook through in 20 mins. Pop them on a slightly soya-marged tray and into oven.

Put the extracted seeds onto a separate tray and pop in at the same time – set a timer for 10 mins else you’ll incinerate them! When you take them out, eat as a lovely appetiser.

Boil a bit of water in your frying pan. Chop and add everything on a low heat. Turn up the heat when done to heat through.

Serve. Sit back. Enjoy! I was like Wow! This is gorgeous!

I can’t tell you how much good food really makes me feel great! Mentally and physically, I feel better than ever. No toxins, no oils, no refined sugar, my body is feeling truly itself more and more.

So glad to have eased into this lifestyle and way of eating. Last night someone asked me where my favourite place to eat was. I said, honestly, at home!

Leave a Reply

